How Do You Permanently Block Someone On Facebook?

How do you permanently block someone on Facebook Messenger?

How to block someone on Facebook MessengerOpen the Messenger app on your iPhone or Android device.Tap your profile picture, which is located in a circle in the upper-left corner of the screen.This will open your profile details.

Tap “People.”Tap “Blocked.” This is the last option on the “People” page.More items…•.

How long does it take to block someone on Facebook?

To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.

Can a blocked person see my Facebook page?

Hi there, When someone blocks you, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, start conversations with you or add you as a friend.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).

Will someone know if you unblock them on Facebook?

According to Google search data, people search “How to unblock a friend on Facebook” a lot more than “How to block a friend on Facebook.” The good news is that unlike unfriending, unblocking is quick and easy, and that “Friend” of yours will never know it happened.

Can you block someone forever on Facebook?

When you block someone on Block Someone on Facebook Permanently, that person will no longer be able to tag you in his post or see anything which you post on timeline, however, the person will still be appear as one of your contacts.

Do Facebook blocks expire?

Generally speaking, you find out that your Facebook block expires by logging back into Facebook and doing the action that you wanted to do. If your action was looking at someone’s profile or taking to that person, those blocks never “expire” but rather is removed by the person who blocked you.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

Can I block someone on FB without them knowing?

You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

What is blocking on Facebook? When you block someone, they won’t be able to see things you post on your profile, tag you in posts, comments or photos, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. If you block someone you’re friends with, Facebook will unfriend them as well.