Question: Can A Blocked Person Still See My Posts On A Mutual Friend’S Wall?

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard.

If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs.

It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account..

Can someone tell when you block them?

However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.

Is blocking immature?

Depends. If you are blocking someone over a minor disagreement and you don’t want to talk to them for two years then yes that is immature. If you block someone to be vindictive and spiteful then you are immature. However if the person in question harasses or treats you badly then it is ok to block.

When you block someone on FB what do they see?

Block somebody They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

Can someone tell if you block them on messenger?

There’s no built-in tool that lets you know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger. … For privacy and security reasons, Facebook doesn’t reveal if someone on Facebook Messenger has blocked you.

Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?

my understanding is that once a person is blocked, they can’t see anything – they can’t even find you on Facebook. People you block won’t be able to find you in searches, view your timeline, or contact you with pokes or personal messages. … Someone blocked me on Facebook, but I can still see their profile picture.

What happens to tagged photos when you block someone?

When you block someone, photo tags may disappear fully, partially or not at all. … The photo and the person’s name will remain visible but, from your perspective, the tag will no longer link to the person’s Timeline. For others who have not blocked that member, the tag will remain with a working link to her Timeline.

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

Can a blocked person see a shared photo?

No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. Because, the photo resides in your account, it has to show up to the users from your account. … No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it.

What does the other person see when you block them on Facebook?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

People you block on Facebook cannot see anything you publish on the platform – your comments, posts, and shares, etc. They won’t see your content, even if it involves a mutual friend.

Is blocking on social media immature?

The most psychotic and immature method is to block that person on social media. It could happen suddenly or be a thought out process. … The brain can take on a rollercoaster of emotions, and social media only enhances that set of emotions. This is how people become self-conscious about themselves.

Can I block someone from seeing my posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can you see blocked person mutual friend list?

Mutual friends can be a good indicator to see if you have been blocked. Navigate to a profile of someone who was a mutual friend with the person you suspect has blocked you. A list of some of her current friends is on their profile page. Click the “See All” link at the top of the list.

When you block someone on facebook can they still see you?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared. Here’s what you might see: Messages: Your message history with someone you’ve blocked will stay in your inbox.

Is blocking worse than unfriending?

Seeing Posts. If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other’s public posts and everything on the other person’s profile that she made public, including photos and updates. However, when you block a user, you automatically unfriend him and neither of you can see each other’s posts, public or otherwise.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

If you block someone, they won’t be unblocked until you unblock them. When you unblock someone, you won’t automatically be friends again. If you block a friend and then unblock them, you’ll need to send them a new friend request.

Is it better to block or unfriend someone on Facebook?

However, the general rule of thumb is to unfriend people you don’t want to see/engage on your feed, leaving open the door of future communication. On the other hand, block people when you need them in a position where they can never make future contact with you on Facebook (except they do so with another account).