- Can you still use messenger if you deactivate Facebook?
- How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?
- Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
- Does Facebook still track you if you deactivate?
- What do friends see when you deactivate Facebook?
- What happens when you deactivate your account on Facebook?
- Can the police find out the IP address of an deactivated account?
- What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?
- Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
- Can you reactivate Facebook without anyone knowing?
- Why is my Facebook account still visible after deactivation?
- Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
- Is there a limit to how many times you can deactivate your Facebook?
- Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
- How do I know if I successfully deactivated Facebook?
Can you still use messenger if you deactivate Facebook?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account.
If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it..
How long after deactivating Facebook does it delete?
30 daysIf it’s been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you can cancel your account deletion. After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information….Deactivating or Deleting Your Account.AboutAd ChoicesTerms & PoliciesPrivacyCreate AdCookiesCareersCreate Page
Why would someone deactivate their Facebook account?
One of the main reasons Facebook users deactivate their accounts is due to privacy concerns. These users may not feel that Facebook is safeguarding their privacy in a way that they trust, or perhaps they are going through a rough period in their lives, such as a divorce, and need some time to themselves.
Does Facebook still track you if you deactivate?
Video: Deactivating your Facebook account doesn’t stop data collection. Even when your account is deactivated, the social network continues collecting data about your online activities. All that data gets sent back to Facebook and is tied to your account while it’s in this state of limbo.
What do friends see when you deactivate Facebook?
Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
What happens when you deactivate your account on Facebook?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.
Can the police find out the IP address of an deactivated account?
How can police get the IP address of a deactivated Facebook account? … Then the Police take the IP address to the ISP it connects to in order to find where and who connected to FB with that account. They would know which ISP to talk to by doing a ‘whois’ lookup on the IP address.
What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?
Yes, even if you “broke up” with your SO after deactivating your account, the fact that you switched your status to being in a relationship while you were an active Facebook user sealed the contract of being facebook official. … A FB relationship is not a relationship at all!
Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?
First off, just go to your Facebook search bar and search for the suspected blocker. If you can’t find them, you’ve either been blocked or they’ve deleted their account. Whens someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to view their profile, send a friend request, a message or a comment. Step two goes deeper.
Can you reactivate Facebook without anyone knowing?
Since your privacy settings don’t change before or after deactivating and reactivating your account, it’s as open to the people on your friends list as it was the day you clicked “Deactivate your account.” Ultimately there is no way to reactivate your account without your friends eventually knowing that you’ve come …
Why is my Facebook account still visible after deactivation?
Retained Information. Even though your timeline isn’t visible on Facebook, the information on it is still on Facebook’s servers. Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account.
Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn’t remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
Is there a limit to how many times you can deactivate your Facebook?
You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.
Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
How do I know if I successfully deactivated Facebook?
Your name will be visible on your fb friends” ‘Friends List’ but not your Profile Photo and when they click on it …it will say This account is deactivated’ and they have the optio to Unfriend you.