- Can u deactivate your Facebook then reactivate?
- What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
- How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?
- When you deactivate Facebook What happens to messages?
- Why did Facebook reactivate my account?
- Is there a limit to how many times you can deactivate your Facebook?
- How do I contact Facebook to restore my account?
- Why does my deactivated Facebook account still show up?
- Does deactivating Facebook delete wall posts?
- What happens to my Facebook page if I deactivate my account?
- Can your Facebook reactivate itself?
- How can I recover my deleted FB account?
- How did my Facebook reactivate itself?
- Does Facebook reactivate itself after 7 days?
- Can I deactivate Facebook but still use messenger?
- Can friends see when you reactivate Facebook?
Can u deactivate your Facebook then reactivate?
If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else.
Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in..
What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook?
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.
How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?
Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.
When you deactivate Facebook What happens to messages?
Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. In fact, when you press “Send,” as long as you have internet access, the message will go straight to the recipient’s inbox. However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”.
Why did Facebook reactivate my account?
If you received a Facebook reactivation email, it’s possible that someone attempted to log into your account using your email and password. If this happens, we recommend that you reset your password to help secure your account. … I deactivated my Facebook account.
Is there a limit to how many times you can deactivate your Facebook?
You’d be hard pressed to get Facebook to delete the media and information it already has about you, and likewise, while you can “deactivate” your account, you can’t “delete” it. In fact, you can deactivate and reactivate you account on a whim as many times and as often as you please.
How do I contact Facebook to restore my account?
Go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions. Make sure to use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account. Search for the account you want to recover. You can search for your account by name, email address, or phone number.
Why does my deactivated Facebook account still show up?
Once I have deactivated my account, why is it still showing in Google search? Facebook leaves your profile online. Deactivated Facebook accounts show up in searches because Google bots still find your Facebook profile.
Does deactivating Facebook delete wall posts?
3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.
What happens to my Facebook page if I deactivate my account?
If you deactivate your account, we save the information in your account (ex: friends, photos, interests), just in case you want to come back to Facebook at some point. If you choose to reactivate your account, the information on your profile will be there when you come back.
Can your Facebook reactivate itself?
You can reactivate your Facebook account at any time by logging back into Facebook or by using your Facebook account to log in somewhere else. Remember that you’ll need to have access to the email or mobile number you use to log in. If you can’t remember your password, you can request a new one.
How can I recover my deleted FB account?
You can’t recover deleted FB account. Other Facebook users might still have access to the messages you sent. All your Facebook data is stored in backup systems for almost 90 days, after that, it would be permanently deleted. You will not be able to use other apps that you’ve signed up with your Facebook account.
How did my Facebook reactivate itself?
Your Deactivated Facebook account most likely reactivated because you use other App that depends on Facebook Authentication. … It’s because I re-login my Moments App from another new smartphone (Moments use Facebook Authentication).
Does Facebook reactivate itself after 7 days?
After deactivating, if you try login with your email id and pwd, it will get reactivated the next minute itself. if u will select “TEMPORARY” option it will give you deactivation for 1 to 7 days only. Before this there was no such “days limit” thing , now if u will select 1-7 days, it will auto reactivates.
Can I deactivate Facebook but still use messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
Can friends see when you reactivate Facebook?
Friends. Even though no announcement is made when you rejoin Facebook, your friends will still know you’ve reactivated your account when you begin posting again. Any posts you make are published to the News Feed so other users can see them.